GOMO Is The New FOMO

I used to be all about FOMO – the fear of missing out.

I used to only go out and do something if my friends were doing it, or if it was deemed as ‘cool’. For example, I used to never go out for lunch with my Mum, as it used to be really uncool to go out with your parents. I would also only wear what my friends wore and as I live in Cornwall, the norm is jeans, jumper and flipflops. This was because people always got to me and I was always scared of how people would view me and say about me. I was so concerned about what others thought of me I missed out on so many things. It is the one thing I regret.blog 2.JPG

This summer I’m adopting a GOMO attitude – going out more often. Since growing up and getting older, I’ve realised it doesn’t matter what people think of me anymore. Pleasing everyone is WAY too difficult and too much hardwork.

I have booked to go to festivals, beach bbqs, outside cinemas and loads of other things I haven’t done before. I am also passionate about fitness, so have signed up to do a mini beach marathon as well to extend me out my comfort zone further. I feel like 2017 is my year: I’m feeling more motivated, confident and ready to live in the moment. I’m going of to University in Brighton next year, so am moving out, which is exciting in itself, but I know I need to build confidence and self esteem to become ready! That’s why adopting a GOMO attitude is perfect!!blog 1.JPG

I would love to know what you guys are doing this summer and how youโ€™re adopting a GOMO lifestyle!! Speaking of which, the website Eventbrite is a great resource to fight FOMO, check their Event Management page.

Also, THANK YOU ALL SO MUCH FOR 200 SUBSCRIBERS!! It means the world to me!!

All my love,

Coffee and Coats XX

14 thoughts on “GOMO Is The New FOMO

Leave a Reply

